Will Iphone Erase Contents?
Launch the Settings App from the Home Screen of Your iPhone or iPad. Now Tap on General. Scroll to the Bottom and Tap Reset. Choose Erase All Content and...
Launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad. Now tap on General. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset. Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
Does iPhone erase all contents?
When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.
Is iPhone erase all content and settings secure?
The erase all content and settings option on the iPhone is a secure erase. So don't worry, erasing all content and settings or restoring as new will prevent people from stealing your identity.