Will Mac Os Update Delete My Files?
Contents When Updating Os X It Only Updates the System Files, So All the Files Under /Users/ (Which Includes Your Home Directory) Are Safe. However, Keeping a...
When updating OS X it only updates the system files, so all the files under /Users/ (which includes your home directory) are safe. However, keeping a regular Time Machine backup is recommended, so that if something goes wrong you can restore your files and settings as needed.
Will macOS update delete my files?
As usual, before each update, the time machine utility on Mac creates a backup of your existing environment. A quick side note: on Mac, updates from Mac OS 10.6 are not supposed to generate data loss issues; an update keeps the desktop and all personal files intact. …
Must Read
Does installing new Mac OS delete everything?
Reinstalling Mac OSX by booting into the Rescue drive partition (hold Cmd-R at boot) and selecting “Reinstall Mac OS” does not delete anything. It overwrites all system files in-place, but retains all your files and most preferences.