Will Restoring Iphone Delete Everything?
Restoring an iPhone from Backup Will Wipe All Its Contents, Then Replace Everything with What's in the Backup. Whatever Data Is on Your iPhone Now, but Not in...
Restoring an iPhone from backup will wipe all its contents, then replace everything with what's in the backup. Whatever data is on your iPhone now, but not in the backup, will be GONE after the restoration process. ... Yes, it will be deleted, and replaced by the backup.
Will I lose everything if I restore my iPhone?
Answer: A: Everything on your iPhone will be deleted when you restore. If you have iCloud enabled, your Contacts, Calendars, Rminders, Dafari bookmarks, Notes willsync back. If you have iCloud Photos enabled or you regularly sync your photos to your computer those will be fine.
How do I restore my iPhone without losing everything?
To reset the settings on your device go to Settings >> General then scroll down and tap the Reset button at the bottom. On the Reset screen tap Reset All Settings – Not Erase All Content and Settings – then you'll need to verify you want to do it twice. It should only take a couple of minutes at most.