Will Updating to iOS 12 Delete Everything?
Contents

Though Apple’s iOS updates are not suppose to delete any user information from the device, exceptions arise. To bypass this threat of losing information, and to quell any anxiety that may accompany that fear, back up your iPhone before doing an update.

Does updating iOS delete everything?

So essentially, updating will not delete your information, but there is always a chance something could go wrong. Make sure you have a back up to prevent any possible data loss.

Does updating to iOS 13 delete anything?

iOS 13 will download and install, your phone will be unusable while it chugs, and it’ll then restart with the brand-new experience ready for you to try out.

Sarah Jenkins

Sarah Jenkins

Senior Technology Editor & AI Specialist

Sarah Jenkins is a veteran tech journalist with over 12 years of experience covering artificial intelligence, mobile innovations, and digital ethics. Her insights have appeared in leading technology publications worldwide.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest