You Asked: Does the iOS 14 Delete Everything?
Contents Though Apple’s iOS Updates Are Not Suppose to Delete Any User Information from the Device, Exceptions Arise. to Bypass This Threat of Losing...
Though Apple’s iOS updates are not suppose to delete any user information from the device, exceptions arise. To bypass this threat of losing information, and to quell any anxiety that may accompany that fear, back up your iPhone before doing an update.
Does iOS 14 delete anything?
In addition to making the process a little easier when you want to update the OS, it also will keep you from losing all your favorite photos and other files if your phone is lost or destroyed.
Must Read
Will iOS 14 delete my photos?
Once you restored your iPhone with the selected iTunes/iCloud backup, all the current data on your iPhone will be erased and replaced by the content in the backup. This means the new messages, photos, contacts, and other iOS contents are not included in the backup will be erased.