You Asked: Does Upgrading to Windows 10 Pro Delete Files?
Contents

Upgrading to Windows 10 Pro will not delete your personal data. Before making changes to your computer, such as upgrading your operating system, you should always backup your files for safety. … You can also check this article which includes tips before you upgrade to the latest version of Windows 10.

Can I upgrade to Windows 10 Pro without losing data?

No data will be lost. It will only install pro features. As said previously yes you can change the key which enables the Windows 10 Pro features with no reinstalling and no loss of data, just a restart.

Will I lose my files if I upgrade from Windows 7 to Windows 10?

You can upgrade a device running Windows 7 to Windows 10 without losing your files and erasing everything on the hard drive using the in-place upgrade option. You can quickly perform this task with the Microsoft Media Creation Tool, which is available for Windows 7 and Windows 8.1.

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Global Business & E-Commerce Reporter

Sophia analyzes international trade, startup ecosystems, retail transformation, and supply chain logistics for modern digital publications.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest