Your Question: Does Installing a New iOS Delete Everything?
Contents Though Apple’s iOS Updates Are Not Suppose to Delete Any User Information from the Device, Exceptions Arise. to Bypass This Threat of Losing...
Though Apple’s iOS updates are not suppose to delete any user information from the device, exceptions arise. To bypass this threat of losing information, and to quell any anxiety that may accompany that fear, back up your iPhone before doing an update.
Does installing iOS 14 delete everything?
In addition to making the process a little easier when you want to update the OS, it also will keep you from losing all your favorite photos and other files if your phone is lost or destroyed. To see when your phone was last backed up to iCloud, go to Settings > your Apple ID > iCloud > iCloud Backup.
Will I lose my photos if I update my iOS?
The iphone is not a storage/backup device. It simply mirrors the selected content of your comptuer. If you do not keep everything on your computer, then you will likely lose it at some point, especially during update. Well, I use my phone as my digital camera and just upload pictures to facebook.