Your Question: How Do I Use Cmyk in Illustrator?
Contents

To convert your RGB document to CMYK using Adobe Illustrator, simply navigate to File -> Document Color Mode and select CMYK Color. This will change the color format of your document and restrict it to shades that are exclusively within the CMYK gamut.

How do I change RGB to CMYK?

To create a new CMYK document in Photoshop, go to File > New. In the New Document window, simply switch the color mode to CMYK (Photoshop defaults to RGB). If you’re wanting to convert an image from RGB to CMYK, then simply open the image in Photoshop. Then, navigate to Image > Mode > CMYK.

How do you find the CMYK of a color in Illustrator?

In Illustrator, you can easily check the CMYK values of the Pantone color by selecting the Pantone color in question and viewing the Color palette. Click on the little CMYK conversion icon and your CMYK values will be displayed right in the Color palette.

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Global Business & E-Commerce Reporter

Sophia analyzes international trade, startup ecosystems, retail transformation, and supply chain logistics for modern digital publications.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest